Tems To Recieve Breakthrough Award Honor At 2024 Billboard Women In Music Event

Billboard has revealed the honorees for the 2024 Women In Music Awards.

Announced on Wednesday morning (Jan. 24), the list includes rising acts and living legends across the music industry.

“We could not be more excited to celebrate these inspiring and dynamic artists from around the world, as they move our culture forward and inspire women everywhere to push boundaries and pursue their own dreams,” explained Billboard’s editorial director, Hannah Karp.

“With the talented Tracee Ellis Ross as our host, this year’s Billboard Women in Music Awards will be an unforgettable evening.”

Tracee Ellis Ross wearing off white
Tracee Ellis Ross at the 75th Primetime Emmy Awards held at the Peacock Theater on January 15, 2024 in Los Angeles, California.

The empowering evening is set to return to the YouTube Theater in Inglewood, Calif., on March 6, 2024. Recognitions include Tems receiving the Breakthrough Award, Ice Spice receiving the Hit Maker Award, and Victoria Monét receiving the Rising Star Award.

Presenters, performers and additional honorees will be announced in the following weeks.

Tickets to attend the Women In Music Awards will be available to purchase on Wednesday, Jan. 24, at 10 a.m. PT through an American Express presale, and open to the general public on Saturday at the same time. Prices range from $89 – $279. Additionally, fans can stream the ceremony on March 7, with additional details to come.

Victoria Monet wearing brown
Victoria Monet attends the BET Awards 2023 at Microsoft Theater on June 25, 2023 in Los Angeles, California.

View the full list of 2024 Billboard Women In Music Award Honorees below:

  • Kylie Minogue (Global superstar and pop legend) -Icon Award Honoree

  • Maren Morris (Grammy and Academy of Country Music Award-winning singer-songwriter) – Visionary Award Honoree

  • Ice Spice (Grammy-nominated and 2023’s breakout rapper) – Hitmaker Award Honoree

  • Charli XCX (Global pop sensation and Barbie soundtrack contributor) – Powerhouse Award Honoree

  • Young Miko (Puerto Rican rapper and singer-songwriter) – Impact Award Honoree

  • Victoria Monét (R&B and Pop star singer-songwriter) – Rising Star Award Honoree

  • NewJeans (South Korean group known for their 1990s- and 2000s-indebted pop and R&B songs) – Group of the Year Award Honoree

  • TEMS (Nigerian singer-songwriter and record producer) – Breakthrough Award Honoree

  • Luísa Sonza (Brazilian singer-songwriter) – Global Force Awards Honoree

More from VIBE.com