Everything Taylor Swift has revealed about her ‘Tortured Poets Department’ tracklist

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

Taylor Swift's newest album, "The Tortured Poets Department," comes with multiple special versions featuring exclusive bonus tracks.

The pop icon first announced the release of her 11th studio album, out April 19, while collecting the award for best pop album at the Grammys Feb. 4.

“I want to say thank you to the fans by telling you a secret that I’ve been keeping from you for the last two years, which is that my brand-new album comes out April 19,” she told the roaring crowd.

A few minutes after exiting the stage, she posted to Instagram the album title and its black-and-white cover art, which shows her striking a sultry pose

On Feb. 5, she unveiled the 16-song track list on social media.

But those aren't the only songs that will appear on "The Tortured Poets Department." In the weeks leading up to the album, she repeatedly surprised fans with news about bonus tracks that will appear on four different versions of the album. Swift made some of the announcements while onstage during the international leg of her "Eras Tour."

So, without further ado, here’s the track list for her new highly anticipated album — plus what we know so far about the four special versions.

Full track list for 'The Manuscript' edition of ‘The Tortured Poets Department’

Side A:

  • “Fortnight” featuring Post Malone

  • “The Tortured Poets Department”

  • “My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys”

  • “Down Bad”

Side B:

  • “So Long, London”

  • “But Daddy I Love Him”

  • “Fresh Out The Slammer”

  • “Florida!!!” featuring Florence and the Machine

Side C:

  • “Guilty as Sin?”

  • “Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?”

  • “I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)”

  • “LOML”

Side D:

  • “I Can Do It With A Broken Heart”

  • “The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived”

  • “The Alchemy”

  • “Clara Bow”

The first version of the album she revealed on Feb. 5 included a bonus track titled "The Manuscript."

One of the tracks, “Loml,” is an acronym for “love of my life.”

'The Bolter' edition

During an Instagram live Feb. 16 from one of her shows in Melbourne, Australia, Swift said she’s releasing a bonus track titled “The Bolter.” At the same time, she unveiled an alternative album art for “The Tortured Poets Department.”

“I wanted to show you something tonight because we’ve got an alternative cover to the 'Tortured Poets Department' that no one has seen and there’s an exclusive song on this vinyl called 'The Bolter.' So, this is called 'The Bolter Edition,'” she said on stage as the crowd went wild.

She also shared the cover art on her social media pages.

'The Albatross' edition

On Feb. 23, Swift announced another bonus track titled “The Albatross,” which is also the title of the third version of her album.

While performing in Sydney, Australia, Swift told her fans to divert their attention toward the main screen where she unveiled the third alternate cover for “The Tortured Poets Department.”

In a video a fan shared on X, audiences are heard cheering for the singer as they look at a black-and-white photo of her standing in front of an ocean while wearing an oversized white shirt.

“And so this edition is called ‘The Albatross’ because there is an exclusive bonus song on this vinyl called ‘The Albatross,’ and I can’t wait for you to hear it,” she said.

Swift shared the same photo that she debuted at the concert on Instagram.

'The Black Dog' Edition

Swift announced the fourth and final variation of “The Tortured Poets Department” while performing at National Stadium in Singapore March 3.

In a video shared by a fan on X, she told fans in the audience that she wanted to show them “something that nobody else has seen before” and directed their attention to the big screen behind her.

The screen included a massive black-and-white photo of Swift alongside the announcement of the last bonus track.

“So this is the final edition of ‘The Tortured Poets Department,’ it’s the final cover,” she said. “It’s called ‘The Black Dog’ edition. There’s an exclusive song on this edition called ‘The Black Dog,’ I cannot wait for you to hear it. I am so excited that you guys are so supportive and excited about this because I just can’t wait for you to hear it. I just appreciate the enthusiasm.”

Swift posted about the new song on her Instagram as well, uploading the full album artwork alongside a brief glimpse into some of the lyrics from the tune.

“‘Old habits die screaming…’ File Name: The Black Dog," the caption read, in part.

Who is Swift writing about on this album?

While Swift is known for writing songs inspired by her relationships, she's also known to rarely reveal who her songs are about. That said, many began speculating that the album is linked to actor Joe Alwyn, who Swift dated for six years. The pair's split was reported in April 2023.

Fans took to X after a December 2022 interview resurfaced between Alwyn and Paul Mescal for Variety. In the interview, the two shared that they have a WhatsApp chat called “The Tortured Man Club” with actor Andrew Scott.

When does 'The Tortured Poets Department' come out?

“The Tortured Poets Department” will arrived in stores and on streaming platforms April 19, 2024.

Has Travis Kelce said anything about the album?

Travis Kelce, Swift's boyfriend, commented on the upcoming album while talking to reporters ahead of the 2024 Super Bowl Feb. 11, in which the Kansas City Chiefs defeated the San Francisco 49ers 25-22.

"I have heard some of it, yes. And it is unbelievable" Kelce said. "I can't wait for her to shake up the world when it finally drops."

This article was originally published on TODAY.com