When is the 'Survivor' Season 46 finale? Date, start time, cast, where to watch and stream

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

After 26 days stranded on an island in Fiji, one lucky "Survivor" contestant will be crowned the winner and walk away with a $1 million prize.

The finale episode for Season 46 of the long-running reality competition show is set to air in a special, three-hour episode this week where a jury of previously eliminated contestants will vote and crown the winning player.

The Emmy-award winning show has been on air since 2000 with host Jeff Probst. Probst recently announced that Season 50 of the show will feature all returning players, although that cast has not yet been announced and filming has not started.

Here's how to watch and stream the finale episode of "Survivor" Season 46.

'Survivor' Season 46 cast: Meet the 18 contestants playing to win $1 million in Fiji

When is the 'Survivor' Season 46 finale?

The three-hour special episode and season finale will air on Wednesday, May 22 on CBS at 8 p.m. EDT/PDT.

How to watch and stream the 'Survivor' Season 46 finale

Episodes of "Survivor" Season 46 will air live on CBS and Paramount+ on Wednesdays at 8 p.m. EDT/PDT.

Paramount+ with Showtime subscribers will have access to a live feed of the episodes via their local CBS affiliate, as well as watching it on demand. Paramount+ Essential subscribers won't be able to stream live, but can watch it on demand the following day.

Watch 'Survivor' on Paramount+: Click here to subscribe.

Who's in the 'Survivor' Season 46 top 5?

The cast of "Survivor" Season 46.
The cast of "Survivor" Season 46.

Only five of the 18 original castaways are left in the Season 46 finale episode. Over the course of the finale, they will vote to go from five to four castaways, who will compete in a fire-making challenge to get to the final three.

A jury of previously-voted out contestants that season will then vote to pick the winner from the final three.

Here's who is left going into the finale, and the original tribes they were divided into:

  • Charlie Davis: Siga

  • Maria Shrime Gonzalez: Siga

  • Ben Katzman: Siga

  • Kenzie Petty: Yanu

  • Liz Wilcox: Nami

Who is the 'Survivor' host?

Jeff Probst has been with the show since the first season in 2000, and has hosted every episode of its 46-season run. He also serves as an executive producer.

Who won 'Survivor' Season 45?

Dee Valladares, a 26-year-old entrepreneur from Miami, beat out the other three final contestants, Austin Li Coon and Jake O'Kane to win Season 45.

We occasionally recommend interesting products and services. If you make a purchase by clicking one of the links, we may earn an affiliate fee. USA TODAY Network newsrooms operate independently, and this doesn’t influence our coverage.

This article originally appeared on USA TODAY: 'Survivor' Season 46 finale: Date, time, where to watch and stream