Song Premiere: Hear ‘Voice’ Champ Sawyer Fredericks’s ‘4 Pockets’ Here First

Sawyer Fredericks have been patiently (or maybe not so patiently) waiting for a full-length album from the 17-year-old singer-songwriter every since he won The Voice Season 8 almost a year ago. Now he’s finally releasing A Good Storm via Republic Records on May 13, and Yahoo Music’s Reality Rocks is excited to premiere the album’s new single, “4 Pockets,” here today.

“I wrote this song when I was 14, and it had a kind of haunting sound,” Sawyer tells Reality Rocks. “It’s evolved as I performed it over the years, and now it has a groove that makes it a favorite at my shows. It was so great to finally flesh it out with a full band.”

Fans who pre-order A Good Storm here can get the track tomorrow, April 29. The album features collaborations with producers Mikal Blu & Izy (OneRepublic, Colbie Caillat, Jazon Mraz) and the man who guided him to victory on The Voice coach, his coach Pharrell Williams. The full tracklisting is below:

1. Take It All

2. This Fire

3. Lovers Still Alone

4. Stranger feat. Mia Z

5. Shots Fired

6. Still Here

7. A Good Storm

8. Not Coming Home

9. What I’ve Done

10. 4 Pockets (Original Mix)

11. 4 Pockets (Pharrell Williams Mix)