Shakira adds new dates for her first world tour in years. Here are all the details

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

Shakira is going on a world tour!

Due to “overwhelming demand,” the singer announced on April 17 that she added additional dates to her U.S. tour.

The singer made a surprise appearance during night one of Coachella on Friday, April 12, to perform alongside Bizarrap. Fans online were ecstatic to see the Latin superstar on stage performing her song, “Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53,” alongside the DJ.

They got even more excited when Shakira announced that she would be going on the road for her “Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran World Tour.”

“So stoked to finally announce that LAS MUJERES YA NO LLORAN WORLD TOUR is happening!” Shakira wrote on her Instagram. “Can’t wait to be back on stage partying and celebrating with my wolfpack! 🐺Dates coming up soon — register for info / pre-sale access now! Auuuuuuuuuuuuuu!”

The announcement comes weeks after the release of her 12th studio album, “Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran.” This is Shakira’s first tour since 2018’s “El Dorado World Tour.”

Now, the singer has officially announced her tour dates — including three new ones. Find out how you can catch Shakira on tour below:

When are tickets for Shakira's tour on sale?

Fans can presale tickets for Shakira's tour at beginning Wednesday, April 17, at 10 a.m. local time until Sunday, April 21, at 10 p.m. local time through the Citi Entertainment program.

However, additional presales will run throughout the week ahead of the general onsale, which begins Monday, April 22, at 10 a.m. local time at

As for VIP packages, fans can learn more about them at These packages may include premium tickets, a meet & greet and photo op with Shakira, an autographed item, access to the pre-show VIP lounge, an exclusive VIP merch item and more.

Where are Shakira's tour dates and cities?

Shakira's tour is set to kick off on November 2 in Palm Desert, CA. Below is a list of the first string of dates for her world tour. Fans can also keep up with the latest at

  • Nov 2 — Palm Desert, CA — Acrisure Arena

  • Nov 3 — Palm Desert, CA — Acrisure Arena — NEW DATE

  • Nov 7 — Phoenix, AZ — Footprint Center

  • Nov 9 — Los Angeles, CA — Kia Forum

  • Nov 16 — San Antonio, TX — Frost Bank Center

  • Nov 17 — Dallas, TX — American Airlines Center

  • Nov 20 — Miami, FL — Kaseya Center

  • Nov 21 — Miami, FL — Kaseya Center — NEW DATE

  • Nov 23 — Charlotte, NC — Spectrum Center

  • Nov 25 — Washington, DC — Capital One Arena

  • Nov 30 — Toronto, ON — Scotiabank Arena

  • Dec 5 — Brooklyn, NY — Barclays Center

  • Dec 6 — Brooklyn, NY — Barclays Center — NEW DATE

  • Dec 8 — Boston, MA — TD Garden

  • Dec 10 — Montreal, QC — Bell Centre

  • Dec 14 — Chicago, IL — United Center

  • Dec 15 — Detroit, MI — Little Caesars Arena

What is Shakira’s most recent album ‘Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran’ about?

Shakira released her 12th studio album, “Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran,” which translates in English to “Women No Longer Cry,” on March 22. The album comes seven years after she released “El Dorado” in 2017.

A mix of pop, reggaeton, regional and rock, Shakira told the Sunday Times that “Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran” represents “the transformation of pain into creativity, frustration into productivity, anger into passion, vulnerability into resilience.”

“There were so many pieces of my life that crumbled in front of my eyes and I had to rebuild myself in a way, picking up the bones from the floor and putting them all together. And the glue that kept it all together was music,” she said.

The songs included on the album also touch on her public split from former pro-soccer player Gerard Piqué like “Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53” and “TQG.”

What is the track list for 'Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran'?

  1. “Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran” includes 17 tracks.

  2. “Puntería” feat. Cardi B

  3. “La Fuerte” feat. Bizarrap

  4. “Tiempo Sin Verte”

  5. “Cohete” feat. Rauw Alejandro

  6. “(Entre Paréntesis)” feat. Grupo Frontera

  7. “Cómo Dónde y Cuándo”

  8. “Nassau”

  9. “Última”

  10. “Te Felicito” feat. Rauw Alejandro

  11. “Monotonía” feat. Ozuna

  12. “Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53”

  13. “TQG” feat. Karol G

  14. “Acróstico” feat. Milan + Sasha

  15. “Copa Vacía” feat. Manuel Turizo

  16. “El Jefe” feat. Fuerza Regida

  17. “Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53” (Remix Tiësto)

  18. “Punteria” (Vinyl Version)

This article was originally published on