RM of BTS Announces New Solo Album Indigo

The post RM of BTS Announces New Solo Album Indigo appeared first on Consequence.

BTS leader RM has announced a new solo album called Indigo, which is set for release on December 2nd.

Indigo “recounts the stories and experiences RM has gone through, like a diary,” a press release notes. “The album will present a different charm of RM with various featured artists.”

Spanning 10 tracks, Indigo includes collaboration with Anderson .Paak and Erykah Badu.

As part of BTS’ “second chapter,” a time for the group to explore solo activities alongside their work as a septet, RM is following bandmates j-hope, Jin, and Jungkook as the next member to release music on his own. Recently, j-hope unveiled his solo album Jack in the Box, Jin teamed up with Coldplay on “The Astronaut,” and Jungkook debuted “Dreamers” during the 2022 FIFA World Cup opening ceremony.

Indigo marks RM’s third solo project, following 2018’s mono. and 2015’s RM. Revisit our 10 favorite tracks from RM to date.

Editor’s Note: This article has been updated to include the album’s tracklist.

Indigo Artwork:

RM's artwork for "Indigo"
RM's artwork for "Indigo"

Indigo Tracklist:
01. Yun (with Erykah Badu)
02. Still Life (with Anderson .Paak)
03. All Day (with Tablo)
04. Forgetfulness (with Kim Saweol)
05. Closer (with Paul Blanco, Mahalia)
06. Change pt. 2
07. Lonely
08. Hectic (with Colde)
09. Game of Wild Flowers (with Jo Yujin)
10. No. 2 (with Park Jiyoon)


RM of BTS Announces New Solo Album Indigo
Alex Young

Popular Posts

Subscribe to Consequence’s email digest and get the latest breaking news in music, film, and television, tour updates, access to exclusive giveaways, and more straight to your inbox.