Pearl Jam Unveil New Album Dark Matter: Stream

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

The post Pearl Jam Unveil New Album Dark Matter: Stream appeared first on Consequence.

Pearl Jam return today with the release of their 12th studio album, Dark Matter.

Originally announced back in February, Dark Matter was produced by Andrew Watt and features the band “playing together with a burst of inspiration.” The band recorded the album with Watt over a three-week period at Shangri-La Studios in Malibu, California, which arrives today via Monkeywrench Records/Republic Records. The 11-track album was preceded by its title track as well as the singles “Running” and “Wreckage.”

Get Pearl Jam Tickets Here

In an appearance on Kyle Meredith With, Pearl Jam’s Stone Gossard discussed the harmonious experience of working with Watt on Dark Matter, and even hinted at more music to come. “I think this record was an energizing experience for everyone,” the guitarist said. “It was a little bit of a journey, but working with Andrew [Watt]… I think Andrew really made a difference by his natural nature as a producer and as a fan. It would be cool to do more” Stream Dark Matter below.

Pearl Jam are celebrating the release of Dark Matter with a major 2024 world tour. The band will kick off their extensive 2024 tour in Vancouver on May 4th, and have several US dates on the docket (including a headlining set at Bottlerock Festival in Napa Valley, California) before heading to Europe for a brief slate of shows. They return to the US in August to complete the trek; get tickets to Pearl Jam’s 2024 tour here.

Pearl Jam previewed Dark Matter this week with a one-night-only “global theatrical experience.” Titled “Dark Matter in the Dark,” the band presented two versions of their new album in over 500 theaters worldwide — the first being a playback of Dark Matter in a dark theater, and the second with added visuals accompanying the playback. Pearl Jam have also offered a variety of different vinyl variants of Dark Matter, including an exclusive pressing for members of Pearl Jam’s Ten club and a limited edition Record Store Day variant.

Dark Matter is Pearl Jam’s first album since 2020’s Gigaton. The band previously teased Dark Matter throughout 2023, and guitarist Mike McCreedy mentioned that the album would be “heavier than you’d expect.”


Dark Matter Album Artwork:

Pearl Jam Dark Matter Stream New Album Listen
Pearl Jam Dark Matter Stream New Album Listen

Dark Matter Tracklist:
01. Scared of Fear
02. React, Respond
03. Wreckage
04. Dark Matter
05. Won’t Tell
06. Upper Hand
07. Waiting for Stevie
08. Running
09. Something Special
10. Got to Give
11. Setting Sun

Pearl Jam Unveil New Album Dark Matter: Stream
Paolo Ragusa

Popular Posts

Subscribe to Consequence’s email digest and get the latest breaking news in music, film, and television, tour updates, access to exclusive giveaways, and more straight to your inbox.