Wayne Haun Leads GMA Dove Awards Nominees

The Gospel Music Association announced the nominations for the 45th annual GMA Dove Awards on Wednesday (Aug. 13). The awards show will take place Oct. 7 at Allen Arena in Nashville at 6:30 p.m. CT and will be broadcast on Trinity Broadcasting Network.

Wayne Haun leads with 12 nominations, and artists Hillsong United, Lecrae, Matt Maher and American Idol alum Mandisa have five nominations apiece.

"Congratulations to all the nominees of the 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards," Jackie Patillo, executive director of the Gospel Music Association, said in a release. "The Doves celebrate the impact of all genres of Gospel music, recognizing talent, ministry and outstanding performances. It is an honor and a privilege to once again have Lipscomb University as our host for Gospel music’s biggest event of the year. Dr. Lowry and his staff work diligently along side us to create an event that has many moving parts."

Check out the nominees for some of the bigger categories below; a full list of nominations is available at the Dove Awards' official site.

Song of the Year

“Fix My Eyes” - for KING & COUNTRY, (writers) Seth Mosley, Joel Smallbone, Luke Smallbone (publishers) CentricSongs/2 Hour Songs/Warner Tamerlane/Kilns Music/Shankel Songs/WB Music Corp/Method To The Madness

“Hello My Name Is” – Matthew West, (writer) Matthew West (publishers) Songs of Southside Independent Music Publishing/External Combustion Music/Songs for Delaney/Warner/Chappell Music, LLC

“Hurricane” – Natalie Grant, (writers) Natalie Grant, Matt Bronleewe, Cindy Morgan (publisher) SeeSee Bubba Songs/Tunes Of R And T Direct/Razor & Tie Music Publishing, LLC/Sony/ATV Timber Publishing/Forest For The Trees Music/Checkpointchicky Music/Seems Like Music/Music Services

“I Can Trust Him” – The Perrys, (writers) Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey, (publishers) PsalmSinger Music/DaySpring Music/Songs From The Inside

“Lord I Need You” – Matt Maher, (writers) Christy Nockels, Daniel Carson, Jesse Reeves, Kristian Stanfill, Matt Maher, (publishers) sixsteps Music/Sweater Weather Music/Thankyou Music/Valley Of Songs Music/worshiptogether.com songs/EMI Christian Music Publishing

“Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)” – Hillsong UNITED, (writers) Matt Crocker, Joel Houston, Salomon Ligthelm (publisher) Hillsong Music Publishing/EMICMGPublishing.com

“Overcomer” – Mandisa, (writers) David Garcia, Christopher Stevens, Ben Glover (publishers) Ariose Music/9T One Songs/Meaux Mercy/LarryDavid Music/Capitol CMG Publishing/Universal Music - Brentwood Benson Publishing/D Soul Music

“Revival” – Karen Peck and New River, (writers) Kenna Turner West, Karen Peck Gooch, Don Poythress (publishers) Christian Taylor Music/ClearBox Rights/Integrity Worship Music/Eight Oaks Music/Karen Peck Music

“Say Amen” – Brian Free & Assurance, (writers) Jason Cox, Michael Farren, Kenna Turner West, (publishers) Christian Taylor Music/Winding Way Music/ClearBox Rights/Farren Love and War Music/Wordspring Music

“That’s Why” – Ernie Haase and Signature Sound, (writers) Ernie Haase, Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey, (publishers) Ernie Sig Sound Music/Hefton Hill Music/PsalmSinger Music/Universal Music-Brentwood Benson Songs

Artist of the Year

Casting Crowns

Hillsong UNITED





New Artist of the Year

1 Girl Nation

Andy Mineo

Ellie Holcomb

Hillsong Young & Free

Love & The Outcome

Contemporary Christian Performance of the Year

Fix My Eyes - for KING & COUNTRY

Hurricane - Natalie Grant

Lord I Need You - Matt Maher

Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) - Hillsong UNITED

Overcomer - Mandisa

Southern Gospel Performance of the Year

Love Is Stronger - Jason Crabb

Revival - Karen Peck and New River

Say Amen - Brian Free & Assurance

Search Me O God - Cathedrals Family Reunion

That's Why - Ernie Haase & Signature Sound

Gospel Performance of the Year

Every Praise - Hezekiah Walker

Help (feat. Lecrae) - Erica Campbell

I Can Only Imagine - Tamela Mann

I Love The Lord - Natalie Grant

If He Did It Before...Same God - Tye Tribbett