BET, Louder Than Life Partner For 'Music Matters' Compilation Series

BET Networks and its new artist program Music Matters has partnered with Louder Than Life/Red Associated Labels to launch the new compilation album series, "BET Presents Music Matters Vol. 1." Featuring new music from Miguel, Big Sean, Mack Wilds, Melanie Fiona and The Internet, among others, the compilation will be released June 23 in support of the second annual BET Experience (June 27-29). The three-day music and lifestyle festival culminates with the BET Awards on June 29, hosted by Chris Rock.

  • Lil Wayne, Pharrell & Drake to Perform at 2014 BET Awards

  • Chris Rock to Host 2014 BET Awards

  • Beyonce & Jay Z Lead 2014 BET Awards

Now available for pre-order at Amazon, the 15-track compilation sports a mix of established acts and rising stars. Music Matters is a multi-platform initiative that provides exposure for groundbreaking talent across BET and Centric, in addition to national tours and monthly showcases. Kendrick Lamar, Miguel, Elle Varner, J. Cole and Marsha Ambrosius are a few of the artists that have been spotlighted by Music Matters.

Salaam Remi, who founded Louder Than Life last July and doubles as executive VP of A&R and production at Sony Music Entertainment, is the executive producer of the "BET Presents Music Matters" compilation album series. Collaborating with Remi is Kelly G, senior director of music programming for BET Networks.

Track Listing:

1. Marsha Ambrosius "Music Matters Theme"
2. Miguel "Gravity"
3. Gabi Wilson "Prove"
4. Mack Wilds feat. Pusha T "My Crib" (Remix)
5. Adrian Marcel "It's a Man's World"
6. Bas feat. J. Cole and KQuick "Lit"
7. Big Sean "Memories"
8. The Internet "Dontcha"
9. Mali Music "Walking Shoes"
10. Chris Turner "Liquid Love"
11. Curtis Fields "Under the Covers"
12. Ashley Kimbrae "Touch"
13. Elle Varner "Cold Case"
14. Melanie Fiona "Where It Counts"
15. Marsha Ambrosius "Friends and Lovers"