Luke Combs Drops 'Ain't No Love in Oklahoma' Featured on “Twisters” Soundtrack — Watch the Thrilling Music Video

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

'Twisters: The Album' will be released alongside the highly anticipated 'Twisters' film on July 19

Luke Combs is ready for whatever storm comes before him!

On May 16, the country music star, 34, dropped the lead track off Twisters: The Album, which will be released alongside the highly anticipated Twisters film on Friday, July 19.

The new single's release came with the premiere of its music video, which features Combs singing in the middle of a storm.

Combs gets the adrenaline pumping since the opening verse, singing, "I keep chasin' that same old devil down the same old dead-end highway / Ridin' that storm runnin' through my veins like a shot down tail-spun airplane / Scared of nothin' and I'm scared to death / I can't breathe then I catch my breath / But I keep chasin' that same old devil down the same old dead-end highway."

<p>Warner Music Group</p> Luke Combs single art

Warner Music Group

Luke Combs single art

Related: Twisters Trailer: Glen Powell and Daisy Edgar-Jones Chase Tornadoes in Action-Packed Teaser

The music video includes various shots of dark skies and large rotating tornadoes, giving fans a peek at what to expect from the upcoming film.

Directed by Lee Isaac Chung, Twisters is described as "a current-day chapter of the 1996 blockbuster Twister."

The film is led by Daisy Edgar-Jones, who plays Kate Carter, a former storm chaser "haunted by a devastating encounter with a tornado during her college years who now studies storm patterns on screens safely in New York City."

<p>Jeremy Cowart</p> Luke Combs

Jeremy Cowart

Luke Combs

Related: Luke Combs, Megan Moroney and Morgan Wallen Lead 2024 ACM Awards Nominations

"She is lured back to the open plains by her friend, Javi (Anthony Ramos) to test a groundbreaking new tracking system. There, she crosses paths with Tyler Owens (Glen Powell), the charming and reckless social-media superstar who thrives on posting his storm-chasing adventures with his raucous crew, the more dangerous the better," a synopsis reads.

The film finds the group "in the fight of their lives" in the center of multiple storm systems converging over central Oklahoma.

<p>Warner Music Group</p> List of artists featured on 'Twisters: The Album'

Warner Music Group

List of artists featured on 'Twisters: The Album'

While speaking to PEOPLE in February, Powell teased the upcoming film by saying, "I still don’t know how to talk about it."

“It’s really cool. The movie — I mean we have the best of the best in terms of actors and department heads on this thing. Lee Isaac Chung directed the hell out of it," he said.

Never miss a story — sign up for PEOPLE's free daily newsletter to stay up-to-date on the best of what PEOPLE has to offer, from celebrity news to compelling human interest stories.

Check out the entire Twisters: The Album tracklist below:

1. Luke Combs – Ain't No Love In Oklahoma
2. Miranda Lambert – Ain't In Kansas Anymore
3. Conner Smith – Steal My Thunder (feat. Tucker Wetmore)
4. Thomas Rhett – Feelin' Country
5. Warren Zeiders – The Cards I've Been Dealt
6. Megan Moroney – Never Left Me
7. Lainey Wilson – Out of Oklahoma
8. Bailey Zimmerman – Hell Or High Water
9. Jelly Roll – Dead End Road
10. Kane Brown – Country Classic
11. Sam Barber – Tear Us Apart
12. Tyler Childers – Song While You're Away
13. Tucker Wetmore – Already Had It
14. Leon Bridges – Chrome Cowgirl
15. Benson Boone – Death Wish Love
16. Shania Twain & BRELAND – Boots Don't
17. Dylan Gossett – Stronger Than A Storm
18. Lanie Gardner – Chasing The Wind
19. Jelly Roll – Leave The Light On (feat. Alexandra Kay)
20. Wyatt Flores & Jake Kohn – Before I Do
21. The Red Clay Strays – Caddo County
22. Tanner Usrey – Blackberry Wine
23. Tanner Adell – Too Easy
24. Mason Ramsey – Shake Shake (All Night Long)
25. Tyler Halverson – New Loop
26. Flatland Cavalry – Touchdown
27. Nolan Taylor – Driving You Home
28. Wilderado, Ken Pomeroy, & James McAlister – Wall of Death
29. Charley Crockett – (Ghost) Riders In The Sky

For more People news, make sure to sign up for our newsletter!

Read the original article on People.