Lancey Foux Drops Off Massive 22-Track Album ‘LIFE IN HELL’

Arriving almost exactly a year after his November 2021 mixtape LIVE.EVIL, Lancey Foux is back with his hotly-anticipated seventh album, LIF IN HELL, a Herculean, 22-track offering with some pretty major treats inside. At just 26 years old, and with so many albums already under his belt, there’s no questioning either his work-rate or his persistence at this point.

Foux’s name is ringing out in a big way now and it’s bought him some pretty major pulling power when it comes to collaborators, chief amongst them Kaytranada—whose presence is felt on three of the tracks, “Luvs Killing Me Slowly”, “Lies Will Set You Free”, and “High Grade”. The remaining features are just as well selected: 070 Shake, who made big impacts on Kanye West’s Ye, Pusha T’s Daytona and Nas’ Nasir, and Philadelphia-born Jah$tar—who’s been on a prolific run of his own this year, culminating in his latest album, I Think You Got Me F***** Up, in August—both deliver solid performances.

Besides Kaytra, Jay Trench casts the largest shadow on the boards, but there’s a large team of producers involved, including Bnyx, Bally, ShaunGoBrazy, 2AAB, Sverre, Azure, Benjamin Saint Fort, Iankon, Elliott Ready, Dane Burge, Cold Summers, Luca, and Kameron Hessing.

Lancey Foux is on top form with LIFE IN HELL, and one thing’s for certain: his fans will love it. Listen to the album in full below.