ICG Publicists Awards Announces 2024 Nominations

The International Cinematographers Guild has announced the first batch of nominees for the 61st Annual ICG Publicists Awards, which recognize publicists, unit still photographers and entertainment journalists who uplift filmmakers and film and television projects.

The motion pictures nominees for Excellence in Unit Stills Photography include Claudette Barius, Daniel McFadden, Jessica Miglio, Michele K. Short and Jojo Whilden. The television nominees for Excellence in Unit Stills Photography are comprised of Jessica Brooks, Justin Lubin, Jake Giles Netter, Erin Simkin and Lacey Terrell.

More from Variety

Additionally, Variety‘s own senior entertainment reporter Angelique Jackson received a Press Award nomination. Jackson was also nominated for the 2023 Press Award, along with Variety’s senior artisans editor Jazz Tangcay.

The ceremony will be held at The Beverly Hilton Hotel on March 8, 2024. The winners are determined through an online ballot of the ICG publicists membership during a voting period from Jan. 24 to Feb. 2, 2024.

See the complete list of nominees below.

Les Mason Award for Career Achievement in Publicity

Natalie Bjelajac, Netflix
Linda Brown, Unit Publicist
Kira Feola, KC Feola PR
Gabriela Gutentag, Unit Publicist
Carol McConnaughey, Unit Publicist

Publicists of the Year Award

Katie Lovick, Sony Pictures Entertainment
Julia Neal, Paramount Pictures
Chris Garcia Nutley, Warner Bros.
Cynthia Swartz, Strategy PR/Consulting
Shelly Williams, Unit Publicist

Excellence in Unit Stills Photography – Motion Pictures

Claudette Barius
Daniel McFadden
Jessica Miglio
Michele K. Short
Jojo Whilden

Excellence in Unit Stills Photography – Television

Jessica Brooks
Justin Lubin
Jake Giles Netter
Erin Simkin
Lacey Terrell

Press Award

Scott Feinberg, The Hollywood Reporter
Angelique Jackson, Variety
Perri Nemiroff, Collider
Sasha Stone, Awards Daily
Jen Yamato, LA Times

International Media Award

Raya Abirached, MBC International
Baz Bamigboye, Deadline International
Wenlei Ma, Seven West Media (Australia)
Raquel Laguna Pardo, Europa Press (Spain)
Marlene von Arx, CH Media Newspapers (Switzerland)

Best of Variety

Sign up for Variety’s Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.