Hear It First: Punk Supergroup Dead Men Walking Debuts ‘Easy Piracy’

·Writer, Yahoo Entertainment

Dead Men Walking is the dream punk, rockabilly, and new wave supergroup composed of musical icons Mike Peters of the Alarm (vocals), Captain Sensible of the Damned (bass) and Slim Jim Phantom of the Stray Cats (drums) along with Chris Cheney from the Living End (guitar).

The group played its first show in Los Angeles’s Troubadour last fall, and since have have featured such special guest performers at their live shows as comedian/actor/musician Fred Armisen, Brian Setzer of the Stray Cats, Mick Jones and Topper Headon of the Clash, Duff McKagan of Guns N’ Roses/Velvet Revolver/Loaded, Billy Duffy of the Cult, Lemmy of Motorhead and more.

The guys are poised to release their debut album, Easy Piracy, on May 5. Yahoo Music is excited to preview the title track from the set. Enjoy!

For more information on the project or to keep up with their schedule, check here.