Frank Turner Releases New Single ‘Letter’ From Upcoming Album ‘Undefeated’

Frank Turner
Frank Turner - Image via Supplied
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

English singer-songwriter Frank Turner is back with a brand new single ‘Letters’ giving fans a preview of his upcoming album Undefeated, which is set to drop on May 3rd via Xtra Mile Recordings. After the success of songs like ‘Girl From The Record Shop’, ‘No Thank You For The Music’ and ‘Do One’, ‘Letters’ Turner continues to explore poignant themes and catchy melodies.

Frank Turner shared the meaning behind the new single. “‘Letters’ is a song that I’ve been working on for a long time; in some ways I’ve been writing it since a genuine pen-friendship of mine dried up when I was a kid, when the mix-tapes stopped coming through the post. It’s a song about communication and its breakdown, about nostalgia for teenage romance, and about how reassessing those things as an adult can be the start of a healing process.”

Frank Turner – ‘Letters’

Frank said about the upcoming album Undefeated. “There are no clichés about the difficult 10th album, so in some ways, that’s a liberating statement. But at the same time, I have a duty to justify writing and releasing a 10th album. That’s a lot of records for anybody. Also, I’m 42. Which is not a sexy, rock’n’roll age. But all through my career, I’ve been interested in writers like Loudon Wainwright III or The Hold Steady, people who write about adulthood, essentially.”

Frank Turner’s tenth album, Undefeated, promises to be an impressive mix of youthful sincerity and reflections on the challenges of midlife. The album’s themes range from identity and love to pandemic trauma and explore a wide range of human experiences

While Turner acknowledges the pressure of releasing his tenth album, he sees it as a release and a commitment. to justify its creation. The album also draws Turner’s eclectic influences, ranging from punk legends like Black Flag to folk rock icons like Billy Bragg.

Undefeated Tracklisting:

  1. ‘Do One’

  2. ‘Never Mind The Back Problems’

  3. ‘Ceasefire’

  4. ‘Girl From The Record Shop’

  5. ‘Pandemic PTSD’

  6. ‘Letters’

  7. ‘East Finchley’

  8. ‘No Thank You For The Music’

  9. ‘The Leaders’

  10. ‘International Hide and Seek Champions’

  11. ‘Show People’

  12. ‘On My Way’

  13. ‘Somewhere Inbetween’

  14. ‘Undefeated’

Pre-order the album via here

Further Reading

Reliqa Announce Debut Album ‘Secrets Of The Future’

Audra McDonald Announces 2024 Australian Tour

Korn Have Got A New Album In The Works

The post Frank Turner Releases New Single ‘Letter’ From Upcoming Album ‘Undefeated’ appeared first on Music Feeds.