Elton John, H.E.R., Dave Matthews Among Performers at 2023 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

The 38th annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held on Nov. 3 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn

<p>Neil Mockford/GC Images; Frazer Harrison/Getty; Cindy Ord/Getty</p> Elton John, H.E.R. and Dave Matthews

The 2023 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony is going to be a star-studded event.

On Thursday, the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced its first slate of performers for the upcoming 38th annual Induction Ceremony, which will broadcast live on ABC and Disney+ from Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York on Friday, Nov. 3 at 8 p.m. ET.

Brandi Carlile, Chris Stapleton, Dave Matthews, Elton John, H.E.R., New Edition and St. Vincent will take the stage.

<p>Amy Sussman/Getty; Jason Davis/Getty; Lester Cohen/Getty</p> Brandi Carlile, Chris Stapleton and St. Vincent

Amy Sussman/Getty; Jason Davis/Getty; Lester Cohen/Getty

Brandi Carlile, Chris Stapleton and St. Vincent

Related: Stevie Nicks Congratulates Sheryl Crow on Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction: 'I Am So Proud'

Additional performers will be announced at a later date.

The musicians will honor the 2023 inductees, who were announced earlier this year in May. Kate Bush, Sheryl Crow, Missy Elliott, the late George Michael, Willie Nelson, Rage Against the Machine and The Spinners make up the 2023 class. Several other artists will also receive honorary awards: DJ Kool Herc and Link Wray will be recognized for musical influence, and Chaka Khan, Al Kooper and Bernie Taupin will receive the musical excellence award.

The Ahmet Ertegun Award, which is awarded to a “non-performing industry professional” for their influence, will go to the late Soul Train creator Don Cornelius.

<p>ABC via Getty</p> New Edition

ABC via Getty

New Edition

Related: 'Rolling Stone' Founder Removed from Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Board After Controversial Comments on Black and Female Artists

When the inductees were announced in May, John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation, shared a statement in a press release. "This year's incredible group of Inductees reflects the diverse artists and sounds that define rock & roll," he said. "We are honored that this November's Induction Ceremony in New York will coincide with two milestones in music culture; the 90th birthday of Willie Nelson and the 50th Anniversary of the birth of Hip Hop."

In February, the Rock Hall shared its entire list of 2023 nominees, which also included Cyndi Lauper, Iron Maiden, Joy Division/New Order, Soundgarden, A Tribe Called Quest, Warren Zevon and The White Stripes.

Never miss a story — sign up for PEOPLE's free daily newsletter to stay up-to-date on the best of what PEOPLE has to offer, from juicy celebrity news to compelling human interest stories.

Related: Cyndi Lauper on Not Getting Inducted into the Rock Hall (Yet): 'I Don't Need a Badge' (Exclusive)

PEOPLE spoke to Crow, 61, about receiving a nomination earlier this year. "I'm still a little bit in shock," the singer-songwriter said at the time.

"It feels like I've been nominated for an Oscar for a 30-year movie. So it's really cool. I'm really honored," the “Soak Up the Sun” artist added.

Last year's inductees in the performer category included Lionel Richie, Duran Duran, Pat Benatar, Eminem, Eurythmics and Carly Simon.

This year’s ceremony will be broadcast live on ABC and Disney+ at 8 p.m. ET on Friday, Nov. 3.

For more People news, make sure to sign up for our newsletter!

Read the original article on People.