Conway the Machine Details New Album From King to a GOD , Shares Song With Method Man: Listen

Buffalo rapper Conway the Machine has detailed his next studio album. From King to a GOD arrives September 11 via Drumwork/Griselda/EMPIRE. The album features Freddie Gibbs, Westside Gunn, Benny the Butcher, Havoc, Lloyd Banks, DeJ Loaf, the Alchemist, Daringer, Erick Sermon, Hit-Boy, and more. Listen to the new song “Lemon,” featuring Method Man, below.

“Typically, when I create an album, I tend to focus on being the best rapper and having the best bars. With From King to a GOD, I wanted to show growth; how much I’ve grown as an artist and how much I’ve grown as a man,” Conway said in a statement. “I wanted to showcase versatility and show people that I’m not a one trick pony. I feel like this album is not only arguably one of my best albums ever, but it is also the perfect appetizer to get my fans ready for my Shady Records debut God Don’t Make Mistakes.”

This year, Conway the Machine has collaborated with the Alchemist on the LULU EP; he also teamed up with Big Ghost Ltd. for No One Mourns the Wicked. Conway’s last solo release was September 2019’s Look What I Became.

Read about Conway’s LULU EP in Pitchfork’s “Great Records You May Have Missed: Spring 2020.”

From King to God:

01 From King… (prod. Daringer)
02 Fear of GOD [ft. DeJ Loaf] | (prod. Hit-Boy)
03 Lemon [ft. Method Man] | (prod. Daringer and Beat Butcha)
04 Dough & Damani (prod. The Alchemist and Daringer)
05 Juvenile Hell [ft. Havoc, Lloyd Banks and Flee Lord] | (prod. Havoc)
06 Death Is Sweeter…
07 Front Lines (prod. Beat Butcha)
08 To a GOD
09 Seen Everything But Jesus [ft. Freddie Gibbs] | (prod. Beat Butcha)
10 Spurs 3 [ft. Westside Gunn and Benny the Butcher] | (prod. Beat Butcha)
111 Forever Droppin’ Tears [ft. El Camino] | (prod. Erick Sermon)

<h1 class="title">Conway the Machine: From King to a GOD</h1>

Conway the Machine: From King to a GOD

Watch Now: Pitchfork Video.

Originally Appeared on Pitchfork