Clavish Delivers 28-Track Mixtape ‘Rap Game Awful’ f/ Fredo, D-Block Europe, Rimzee & More

Cian Wright hasn’t wasted a single moment, has he? He first got the majority of us on the hook with “One Of A Kind” in 2021, spending the next 12 months rounding up the stragglers in preparation for his debut full-length, Rap Game Awful. The groundwork started earlier than that—2018’s “All The Funds” remains an anthem for the die-hard Clavish fans—but he’s timed his rise perfectly.

Rap Game Awful dropped this morning and at 28 tracks, there’s a lot to get into. We’d already heard five of the tracks—“Public Figure”, “NRF Freestyle”, “Rocket Science” with D-Block Europe, “Traumatised”, and “No Difference”—but that still leaves almost as twice as much as the average album or mixtape to get stuck into

The latter single, “No Difference”, dropped just the day before and came with some visuals co-directed by TV Toxic and Elliot Hensford. Filmed between the snowy mountain tops of a ski resort and the windswept deserts of Dubai, Clavish is as cool-headed as ever, delivering home truths about road life and industry talk with the same nonchalance: “Let me tell you about my hood,” he says. “You can put in work today but tomorrow nobody don’t care, because that was yesterday.”

Despite its marathon track count, Clavish kept the features relatively minimal. On top of D-Block Europe, we hear from Jordan, Youngs Teflon, Rimzee, Tiny Boost, Fredo, Frosty, Tiggs Da Author, MoStack, Teeway, Kirky, and Kaash Paige. Production-wise, however, there’s a much larger team involved, including M1OnTheBeat, Kyle Evans, Hargo, R14, HazeyJustLanded, The Fanatix, Two Inch Punch, HD Beatz, and over two dozen other names.

2023’s about to be a big year for Clavish. Tune into his Rap Game Awful project below.

This content is not available due to your privacy preferences.
Update your settings here to see it.