Exclusive: ‘Twilight: Breaking Dawn – Part 2′ soundtrack song list revealed

Green Day
Green Day

"Breaking Dawn - Part 2" is the last movie of "The Twilight Saga," which also means there is one final soundtrack album left as well. So for a series known for its music, obviously the last release is going to be big. And who is bigger than Green Day?

Summit Entertainment along with Chop Shop Records and Atlantic Records are releasing the track list for the soundtrack album for "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" officially here on Yahoo! Movies. And Green Day, the five-time Grammy Award-winning punk trio, are contributing a song to the series for the first time.

[Find showtimes & tickets for 'The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2']

So how did Green Day get involved in the hugely popular vampire romance? Mike Dirnt, bassist for the band, told Yahoo!, "When we were asked to be part of the 'Twilight: Breaking Dawn - Part 2' soundtrack, we readily agreed because the films are an insane cultural phenomenon, and we have always been impressed with the way the 'Twilight' soundtracks are so carefully curated."

While you wouldn't necessarily think of the guys in the band being "Twi-hards," lead singer Billie Joe Armstrong did tell Spinner.com in 2009 that if their Broadway show "American Idiot" were to be adapted into a movie, he'd want Edward Cullen himself, Robert Pattinson, to play the lead. Armstrong said, "He's a good actor. There's still more to come with that kid."

Who else is on the album? Here's the complete track list:

  1. Where I Come From — Passion Pit

  2. Bittersweet — Ellie Goulding

  3. The Forgotten — Green Day

  4. Fire In The Water — Feist

  5. Everything And Nothing — The Boom Circuits

  6. The Antidote — St. Vincent

  7. Speak Up — POP ETC

  8. Heart of Stone — Iko

  9. Cover Your Tracks — A Boy and His Kite

  10. Ghosts — James Vincent McMorrow

  11. All I've Ever Needed — Paul McDonald & Nikki Reed

  12. New For You — Reeve Carney

  13. A Thousand Years (Part Two) - Christina Perri

  14. Plus Que Ma Prope Vie — Carter Burwell

Among the tracks, it's worth noting that Ellie Goulding's track is produced for the first time by Skrillex -- her off-stage boyfriend. And for more real-life romance, Paul McDonald collaborates with his wife Nikki Reed, aka Rosalie Hale from the movies, for the song "All I've Ever Needed."

[Related: Paul McDonald's 'Counting Stars' song premiere]

Christina Perri
Christina Perri

The soundtrack also marks the return of Christina Perri, who follows up her love theme from "Breaking Dawn - Part 1" with the appropriately named "A Thousand Years (Part Two)." Perri, who is such a Twi-hard she has the word "Bitten" tattooed on her wrist in the same font used on the book covers, told Yahoo! Movies, "I am so honored and excited to be involved again in this final film and soundtrack." She also said she's "super happy" for the reprise of her song, but noted, "It's not the same [as the original]... you'll just have to wait and see how."

"The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" soundtrack album will be released on November 13, with the movie arriving in theaters three days later on the 16th.

[Related: 'Breaking Dawn' Forever Premiere Video Contest]

Watch trailers for 'The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2':

'Breaking Dawn - Part 2' Theatrical Trailer 'Breaking Dawn - Part 2' Theatrical Trailer 2