2024 Eurovision Song Contest: The full running order

The 2024 Eurovision Song Contest is now right on our doorstep. Organized by the European Broadcasting Union (EBU), the Eurovision Song Contest is the most famous, extravagant music competition in existence with various European countries (plus Australia, who joined in 2015 as part of the competition’s 60th edition) competing to be crowned the year’s winner and host the next year’s competition.

Before the grand final, however, two semi-finals take place. The top 10 in each semi-final then go through to the final, where they are joined by the host country (the winner of the previous year) and the Big Five (UK, Germany, Italy, Spain, and France) — who all qualify automatically. Then, each country performs and vies for votes.

More from GoldDerby

After the performances, every member of the EBU dials in and dishes out 1-8, 10, and 12 points to their favorite songs – with the points decided via a combination of public votes and jury decisions in each country. Whichever country amasses the most points wins.

The two semi-finals took place earlier this week on May 7 and May 9, respectively, meaning we now know exactly which 26 countries will be performing at the grand final on Saturday May 11. The countries that qualified are Armenia, Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Switzerland, and Ukraine. They are joined by the aforementioned Big Five as well as las year’s winner and this year’s host, Sweden.

We also now know the exact running order for May 11’s final, which kicks off at 20:00 BST. Scroll down for the running order of the night as well as each country’s song submission.

  1. Sweden — “Unforgettable” by Marcus & Martinus

  2. Ukraine — “Teresa & Maria” by Alyona Alyona and Jerry Heil

  3. Germany — “Always on the Run” by Isaak

  4. Luxembourg — “Fighter” by Tali

  5. Netherlands — “Europapa” by Joost Klein

  6. Israel — “Hurricane” by Eden Golan

  7. Lithuania — “Luktelk” by Silvester Belt

  8. Spain — “Zorra” by Nebulossa

  9. Estonia — “(Nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) midagi” by 5miinust and Puuluup

  10. Ireland — “Doomsday Blue” by Bambie Thug

  11. Latvia — “Hollow” by Dons

  12. Greece — “Zari” by Marina Satti

  13. UK — “Dizzy” by Olly Alexander

  14. Norway — “Ulveham” by Gåte

  15. Italy — “La Noia” by Angelina Mango

  16. Serbia — “Ramonda” by Teya Dora

  17. Finland — “No Rules!” by Windows95man

  18. Portugal — “Grito” by Iolanda

  19. Armenia — “Jako” by Ladaniva

  20. Cyprus — “Liar” by Silia Kapsis

  21. Switzerland — “The Code” by Nemo

  22. Slovenia — “Veronika” by Raiven

  23. Croatia — “Rim Tim Tagi Dim” by Baby Lasagna

  24. Georgia — “Firefighter” by Nutsa Buzaladze

  25. France — “Mon amour” by Slimane

  26. Austria — “We Will Rave” by Kaleen

Make your predictions at Gold Derby now. Download our free and easy app for Apple/iPhone devices or Android (Google Play) to compete against legions of other fans plus our experts and editors for best prediction accuracy scores. See our latest prediction champs. Can you top our esteemed leaderboards next? Always remember to keep your predictions updated because they impact our latest racetrack odds, which terrify Hollywood chiefs and stars. Don’t miss the fun. Speak up and share your huffy opinions in our famous forums where 5,000 showbiz leaders lurk every day to track latest awards buzz. Everybody wants to know: What do you think? Who do you predict and why?

SIGN UP for Gold Derby newsletters and updates

Best of GoldDerby

Sign up for Gold Derby's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Click here to read the full article.