Yahoo Autos
Please enable Javascript

Javascript needs to be enabled in your browser to use Yahoo Autos.

Here’s how to turn it on:

Congress announces its new working committee

The Congress on Sunday announced the names of its new working committee members, a day ahead of the Union Cabinet reshuffle. During a press conference in New Delhi, senior party leader Janardan Dwivedi announced 12 general secretaries and 42 secretaries for the party. Ajay Maken and CP Joshi, who resigned earlier as ministers from the UPA government, have been made general secretaries of the party. Monday's reshuffle will probably be the last reshuffle in the Manmohan Singh Cabinet before the Lok Sabha elections, which are less than a year away. On asking about the JD (U)'s departure from the BJP, Dwivedi refused to comment.